Let’s Turkey Trot

Fashion Week is on right now. And while I am defo going to trawl through all the collections, I’m not going to do it just yet. Nope, I’m going to take my sweet ass time about it. Why? Well, because it’s not even cold enough to put on my giant winter coat yet. And I’m not a fashion buyer. So I don’t really NEED to worry about it. Anyway, with that in mind, here is a collection of this season/last season’s (is AW10 last season already?) prints that I think are great. Most are pretty subtle, adding the right amount of texture and visual interest to your winter wardrobe. Which, if it’s anything like mine, features black black more black, some grey, a touch of denim, a camel coat and more black.

Clements Ribeiro
Cynthia Rowley
Erdem
Etro
Givenchy
Gucci
Kenzo
Luca Luca
Marni
Mary Katranzou
Peter Pilotto
Prada
Proenza Schouler
Tibi
Wunderkind
All images via Style.com

I love the Cynthia Rowley pants; while I normally balk at printed trousers (evoking images of the worst kind of Eurotrash), these ones are just the right amount of fun, and a really gorgeous cut.  I am so obsessed with Erdem and Mary Katranzou at the moment expect separate posts extolling their awesomeness. I also really really like the Wunderkind & Proenza Schouler stuff. Actually, I like it all, so I don’t want to be picking favourites. What’s your favourite?! Oh yea, and the Turkey Trot thing…I have been listening to a lot of Little Eva the past few days, here she is in action.

One thought on “Let’s Turkey Trot

Leave a Reply

