I wanna work for GQ

Over the summer I did a little shoot with a friend of mine for a project she was doing in college. It went a little something like this…

I really need to get my bum in gear and do more of this kind of stuff. I really enjoyed that it was menswear, which was such a challenge given that I have never shot or styled a mens’ shoot before. Being someone who is totally immersed in female fashion and feminine images of fashion, it woke me up to the amazing potential for male images and all the masculine connotations that go with it. As Tyra would say, “you can’t rest on pretty”!!! The shoot was for my friend’s magazine which is themed on tweed, which is a really great concept.  It was really fun shooting Saville Row suits beside vintage tweed from Portobello Market. Hope you like it!!!!

3 thoughts on “I wanna work for GQ

  1. Love the suggestion of the colour / pattern in the surround. 2nd shot my fav. You’re right- you should do more of this!

Leave a Reply

