365…366…

Yesterday last year I decided to start a blog. It was raining and I was bored, and spending most of my time on style.com looking at runway shows. I had thoughts and opinions on them, but all they were doing were taking up space on my hard drive. I never thought I could be so vain as to have a blog, but as it turns out, I could be. Lol.

I would like to thank you all for taking the time to look at the pictures of things that interest me. And even bigger thanks to those of you who actually read the words that go with the pictures. And a supermassive big thanks to my friends for their encouraging words and for not taking the absolute piss out of me for having a blog.

In the spirit of January and new years resolutions and all that, I hope that in the coming year I will expand the amount of my original photography I am posting (I recently started a photo diary, so we’ll see how that goes), along with the other procrastination driven musings on things I come across on the internet (and sometimes in real life).

So, eh, thanks. And Happy Birthday to me, I suppose…

 

image via cackaloo.com

Actually, do you think it would be ok if I got an actual cake? Would that be weird? Or DELICIOUS?!

Oh, and my birthday present to you is Marco Suaraez, a photographer I came across on Design Sponge. He has an etsy store and sells images like these….nomnomnom. Also, on an interesting note, these images were taken in Ireland. Go us! How is it relevant for a birthday post………….eeeeeehhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh……I was out last night and I don’t really have the brain power to think of somethign birthday-ish….Oh, oh…I want my birthday cake to be iced like these images??????? No? ok. well it is what it is.

Image source: Etsy.com

I’ll leave you for today with what I started with – Phoenix. I love love love them. They have been one of my favourite bands for years, and they provided the soundtrack to my summer this year so I guess it’s only right. Hope you like them even a little bit as much as I do!

2 thoughts on “365…366…

Leave a Reply

