Are you getting Shirty with me??

Shirts are so now. I could tell you all about how much I love them, but you don’t care, do you. No, no you don’t. Let’s look at some nice examples of shirts then shall we? Good.

3.1 Philip Lim

Sheer, nude. Possibly made of a plastic….I’m in love…..Let’s be honest, this whole outfit is pretty unreal. Lazer cut shorts. yes please. amazing shoes. sure why not….

Jason Wu

Loving the tiny collar. And the black seam in the middle….actually, what’s the technical term for that seam on a shirt…I’m willing to bet that there is a technical term for it….

Proenza Schouler

The texture. The buttons. The shape. Dream.

Thakoon

Loving the devoré (process that burns away fabric). Although it could be ribbon appliquéd on either….And the shape. Delish. Perfect summer fun shirt.

Jonathan Saunders

I really loved Jonathan Saunders’ SS11 collection. The shirts are great….see what he did here to stop the skirt being too pretty pretty….and the skirt makes the shirt less dykey dykey.

Paul Smith

Classic preppy androgynous chic here. oops, that was buzzword central. but still. it’s true. Very London cool, the stripes are ace.

 

Peter Som

Sleeveless shirt. And centre parting. If I had my way it would be sliiiightly shorter, and I’d wear it with a pair of shorts. I actually have two sleeveless shirts from American Apparel that I’m looking forward to breaking out for the summer…

 

Preen

Again, I’m loving the texture, and also the turned up hems.

 

Rag & Bone

Sheer. Sublime Colour. Teamed with amazing shorts and killer shoes. Divine.

Givenchy

Teddy boy. On a girl. Rock. It.

 

Givenchy

Givenchy again. Sheer. Print. So so so good!

 

Rebecca Minkoff

Classic city chic. Perfect summer look. Also the pants. Oh, the pants.

 

Viktor & Rolf

Love this look. Long shirt through the shorts….And sheer. And stripey. Vavavoom!

 

Viktor & Rolf

This is possibly one of my favourites! Look at it. Just. Look.

3 thoughts on “Are you getting Shirty with me??

Leave a Reply

