Can I Have It?

Today’s challenge of “an outfit you wish you had” ties nicely in with my desire to share my thoughts on the Resort 2012 collections. I really enjoyed looking through all the collections, as I felt like recently despite being totally immersed in the creation of fashion things, that I was totally divorced from what was going on outside my little bubble. So, since I last checked, I realise that I have developed a penchant for massive trousers, and more print than usual. I still like shirts, although I could have told you anyway, seeing as I bought three of them the other day…So here are the outfits I wish I had from the latest collections…

3.1 Philip Lim Resort 2012
Alexander Wang Resort 2012
Celine Resort 2012
Celine Resort 2012
Chloe Resort 2012
Erdem Resort 2012
Givenchy Resort 2012
Jason Wu Resort 2012
J Mendel Resort 2012
Jonathan Saunders Resort 2012
Preen Resort 2012
Proenza Schouler Resort 2012

 

It’s quite a varied selection, granted, but I think the overall feel is a sort of relaxed glamour, luxe sportswear, classic shapes with a twist. I am continuing my love affair with shirts in all variations. Leather and print feature heavily in my favourites, although I don’t think it’s indicative of the general mood of the season, but rather my own preferences. If I was severely loaded…I think I’ll play the lotto tomorrow…

PS Full review of the NCAD Grad Show to follow, either this eve or tomorrow.

PPS This is where I got the post title from, they have disabled embedding, but click the link it’s fierce funny!

MAD TV – Can I Have Your Number

 

2 thoughts on “Can I Have It?

Leave a Reply

