Time Out

I failed miserably in my blog challenge. I started, then got really busy and failed to see the merit in spending time performing these little tasks I wasn’t that into. Here is a list of things I did not post (and my reasons for not doing so)

  1. All your earrings, rings, necklaces and/or bracelets. (do you REALLY want to see that? thought not)
  2. Your jewelry box. (it’s fairly boring, and not worth a picture)
  3. Something that you only wear around the house. (eh, no. obviously)
  4. Something you only wear in the summer. (this is getting lame)
  5. An article of clothing/ accessory that you consider lucky. (i have a lucky necklace, but again, lame)
  6. Your favourite pair of shoes. (they are all over this blog already!)
  7. Shoes you love but hardly wear. (this is a whole post in itself)
  8. An mismatched outfit that you’d never wear (go wild: earrings, belts, crazy skirts etc). (huh?!!!)
  9. A hat. (see below)
  10. An outfit you are ashamed to say you wore. (I only regret the things I didn’t do)
  11. Something that is your favourite brand. (I’m on it)
  12. Something from your favourite store (I think this means fav high street, and I’l get on it)
*Aside warning* Mostly, I just wasn’t that interested in photographing my rings, showing you rubbish clothes I shlep about my house in, …It’s a bit over-personal and just isn’t my style baby. I had a really interesting chat recently with fellow blogger Alex Donald about blogging and finding the right balance between sharing and maintaining a comfortable level of privacy and indeed integrity. It was really nice to talk to another blogger about these things, and it got me thinking about what level of privacy is best for both blogger AND reader. As in, me putting a picture my fleecy tracksuit bottoms on the internet serves no purpose other than an overshare; if anything, the reader would be better off if I were more private. I don’t think we drew any conclusions, but there is definitely a fine line. Blogging as a genesis demands an intimacy from the writer, as it is a personal thing, but what is too much?
Anyway, aside over. Speaking of hats (no. 9), I lost my hat that I had got to replace a hat that I lost. Basically, as soon as someone mentions Coppers, I lose a hat….I wouldn’t mind, but I didn’t even go this time….
my lovely bowler, last seen on or around my head, somewhere outside Whelas….
Oh, and I got an internship, and a j-o-b, so I have been a busy little bee starting to get myself in ship shape for finally getting myself to London at the end of the summer. WINNING.
Leave a Reply

