Animalism

I used to own a pair of zebra print ponyskin pointed toe kitten heels. It has taken me a while to be able to say that sentence aloud, but I accept it now. In fact, I imagine a point in the near future I will wish I never got rid of them.

A friend of my recently christened me Tiger Force, given my penchant for all things animal print and my endearing (mental) habit of wearing them all at once. I am clearly not the only one though. These are the animal prints I’m crushing on for summer.

When done in a subtle way, animal print is a great non-print, working as a texture to add to an outfit. When done in a not-so-subtle way, animal print cna be the WOW factor. So, I guess, like, it’s quite versatile? So, like, that’s good? And while the cat family has been the animal print du jour for some time now, snake and zebra seem to be making quite the comeback. Snake, when done right, is a great textural print. When done wrong however…..well, I guess there is a fine line between tragedy and comedy…

P.S. Let’s take bets as to how long it’s going to be before cow print pops up on the catwalks again….ss13, anyone? lol…

Proenza Schouler SS12
Isabel Marant SS12
Givenchy SS12

 

Just Cavalli SS12
Roberto Cavalli SS12
Just Cavalli SS12
Leave a Reply

