All My Friends #1 – Alan Taylor

Kicking off what is shaping up to be a busy week was Alan Taylor’s LCM SS15 presentation. I posted about him way back in 2012 when he was just starting his menswear label following a stint with Simone Rocha. I was involved in the prints for his last collection which was part of the Topman/Fashion East MAN show in the Topshop space on New Oxford Street (you can see it here). I don’t even really have a point to bring that forward. I’m just boasting a little bit.

Anyway, back to Alan. This season his collection was fresh. Super fresh. His signature tweeds and use of colour were ever present, as was a sporty street feeling. Alan’s man is definitely a cool one. While his last collection was bold and ultra fashion, this collection was more relaxed. FASHION MAN on holidays maybe? Favourite pieces for me were the organza bomber jackets and the boxy tweed tshirts.

I was lying when I said I didn’t have a point to lead on from working with Alan. I do. He’s a REAL NICE GUY. And he makes being his pal light work by making clothes so good it is easy to tell people how awesome they are. That and when he brings me gin and juice and kebabs to late night studio sessions. Mostly the gin, if I’m honest…

Alan Taylor, LCM, menswear, fashion, london, designer, young designer, ss15

 

Alan Taylor, LCM, menswear, fashion, london, designer, young designer, ss15

 

Leave a Reply

